Sunday, December 16, 2007

Five Hindraf leaders arrested under under ISA

Five Hindraf leaders were arrested under under Section 8 (1) of the Internal Security Act (ISA) on 13 Dec.

The detainees are: P. Uthayakumar, M. Manoharan, R. Kenghadharan, V. Ganabatirau and T. Vasanthakumar.

They will be detained for two years, Inspector-General Police Musa Hassan said in a statement, The Star reported.

More news and videos at

Petition at